Interests & Inspiration include #ImageryPoems #FreeVerse #InnerPeace #SmallMoments #Vegetarianism #Pescatarianism #Minimalism #ASD #MemorySport #Karaoke #Multilingualism #Malaysia #Wordpress #World

A moonlit night

Sleeping in the palm of unformed,
time,
reading the almanac,
of the coldness of,
moon,
the first section is,
an achromatic afternoon,
the setting sun,
arranged the gloaming,
in the last line of,
a familiar paragraph,
the footprints,
awake at the end of,
the avenue,
the page turned,
stamped with deep,
soliloquy,
and it’s said that,
the illustrations on the cover,
are the unfinished snow of,
last year.

Comments on: "A moonlit night" (9)

  1. I just love your last four lines… beautiful!

  2. Incredibly beautiful.

  3. I love the world gloaming. I first learned that word reading a poem by Robert Frost. I love how you use the word gloaming to refer to the barely visible light at the end of a paragraph. Very nice. I am wondering about your use of commas. Many of them seem to be unnecessary and to disrupt the flow of your thought, sound, and image.

    • Chinhooipescatarian said:

      Yea it’s a habit and i’ll definitely take your advice into consideration , thanks 🙂

  4. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will often come back down the road. I want to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

  5. “This blog has liked since I met him, I love his notes, I hope new soon.”

  6. Great Post, I love this, you give me a exciting.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

