Interests & Inspiration include #ImageryPoems #FreeVerse #InnerPeace #SmallMoments #Vegetarianism #Pescatarianism #Minimalism #ASD #MemorySport #Karaoke #Multilingualism #Malaysia #Wordpress #World

Maple

The depth of winter,

the vigor of spring,

brilliance of summer,

fruitfulness of autumn,

ignited the blood,

of a maple leaf ,

recounting,

with crimsonness,

forthrightness,

and sincerity,

the vastness of the sky,

the bredth of the earth,

elegance of wind,

freeness of rain,

created the charm,

of a maple tree,

practicing,

with the color carmine,

endeavor,

and hard work,

embracing the nature,

with scarlet soul,

kissing the earth,

with maroon love,

the character of a maple leaf,

is always,

bright red.

Comments on: "Maple" (45)

  1. Beautiful❀️

  2. Barbara Couch said:

    Chinhooipescarian,

    Thank you for reading and liking my blog. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

    Peace, Exposed Loving

  3. Very, very nice. It resonates well within the heart. A beautiful piece. Thanks for sharing, and thanks for the visit.

  4. . . . even though it seems to be
    dead.

  5. I love your imagery with words. πŸ˜‰

  6. Lovely poem. Thanks for visiting and following my blog. Have a great holiday.

  7. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very useful information specifically the last part πŸ™‚ I
    care for such information much. I was looking for this certain information for a very
    long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  8. Thank you so much for liking my poetry on WordMusic. I really appreciate it when the compliment comes from another poet! Happy Holidays.

    Brent Kincaid

  9. Excellent. I love the rhythm of the entire piece, and the playfulness of the sentiments. Coming from Canada I’m a true lover of Maple leafs anyway. So thanks again, and have a great New Year.

  10. When another poet, such as yourself, compliments my poetry, I am doubly gratified. Thank you so much. Happy Holidays!

    Brent Kincaid, WordMusic.

  11. Thanks so much for your kind words Brent, happy holidays! πŸ™‚

  12. Very well written. I very much enjoyed the imagery. I create in the same vein.

  13. Spec Fic Girl said:

    Lovely! Wonderful imagery. It’s a pleasure to read this while outside my window, everything’s buried under snow and ice. πŸ™‚

  14. thank you for reading my post – this is a lovely poem with great images of a lovely connection with nature . And after spending many happy months in Canada, I’m quite partial to the maple leaf!

  15. Hey man, thanks a lot for checking out my blog and liking it too. I really appreciate it. πŸ™‚

  16. Edo Palace Mix

    Takae, so simple, fluttering on the wind of vegetarian
    existence, refusing to eat up more than her share,
    presenting herself a second time, but finding no taker,
    is less than joyous, yet remains so gentle. Two swans
    glide, bobbing for minnows, mated for life, fed by ample
    moat, seen by hundreds each day. Mostly Takae yearns
    to be the swan on the right, head held up, pet of the palace.
    Instead, like the sour gooseberry picker, Chekhov’s Nikolay,
    she labors at city hall. Better, like the clerk job Kafka had, or
    Poe’s daily grind, Takae, so full of wonder, but now resentment
    too, as youth slips into middle age with no permanent necker,
    glider, lover to snuggle with. Yellow petunias with purple eyes
    stretch open to us, and I think that Takae will see this exact
    pattern and find comfort having spent a day in Chiba
    with friends that will, over time, form a second base.
    A dream fulfilled erases previous disappointment. How to
    meld dreams into the closeness that supports? Elephant ear
    plants glisten under gray. Bamboo rustles, imperial reminder
    that one generation can be the foundation of new style, culture,
    love, beauty, art, strength, ethics, for centuries to come.

  17. Your poem reminds me that I prefer the fall to the winter. Beautiful description. Thanks also for liking my poem.

  18. Well crafted poetry.

  19. Thank you for the likes:)

  20. We’ll done my friend. Well done indeed.

  21. Charmingly beautiful, I love Japanese maples; however the silver maples in my yard turn gold.

  22. Thank you for “liking” my recent post.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

